tirsdag den 6. november 2007

why do you use machintosh?

Why do you use machintosh?

Because of Windows Vista!

Why dont you wait for an upgrade?


- Upgrade??
When there is nothing to upgrade after 6 years no easy backup, no integrated addressbook and calendar,
no easy email and yet loads and tons of viruses and trojans and spyware and so many warnings you are getting mad!!

And where is the international language support, and easy virtual desktops, networking, safe chat or simple, intuitive remote control?

Plus the office pack sucks, uses so much time and resoureces, overly much you /can/ do, but so little beauty and ease, what happened to "keep it simple, stupid"?

The only things i miss is the extremely easy picasa, but iphoto is ok-ish, i think (have to try the new one) and the finder is lacking a few controls, but hey, /find/ is posibble, so much for not having that in Vista - yet? The very harddisk architecture is forbidding it as far as i know, but the powerful machines needed should be able to anyway

Enough rant, i'll go for a walk now,
bye!:)